Why use ICT’s in My Teaching

On of the activities this week was to reflect on reasons for integrating ICT’s in my teaching and share as a concept map. It was interesting comparing the reasons I came up with from a secondary perspective, with those of others like saraantcliff for Early Childhood, or watersigns74 for Special Education. The similarities and differences evident, highlighted that educators must consider the needs of their students, and the purpose and benefits of integrating ICT’s for them at their stage(s) of learning.

There was also a range of mind mapping tools used, which is great, as students are able to select from a variety of ICT’s, choosing one that suits their needs and creativity. I personally chose SimpleMind Free for this activity but I also quite liked the look and feel of bubbl.

Reasons for using ICT's in my Teaching

5 thoughts on “Why use ICT’s in My Teaching”

Leave a Reply

